Board & Committees

Board of Directors

The Kīlauea Neighborhood Association (KNA) Board of Directors is elected upon a “7 and 7” system with 14 directors elected by the community. Each year there are seven outgoing directors and seven carryover directors.  Each seven new directors are elected for a two-year term.  This is done for the purpose of maintaining continuity.

Officers
President: Yoshito L’Hote
Co-Vice Presidents: Mike Latif & Ron Paul
Secretary: Jeremy Burns
Treasurer: Gary Pacheco
Sergeant-at-Arms: Bill Chase

Committees
Fundraising: Sonrisa Stepath
Communications: Thomas Daubert
Planning: Ron Paul
Elections: TBD

Volunteer Positions
Kīlauea School PTSA Representative: Sonrisa Stepath, sonrisastepath@yahoo.com
Kīlauea Seniors Representative: Elli Ward, elaloha@gmail.com
Beautification: Gary Smith, 635-6591, garykali@yahoo.com

Board of Directors – Contact and Term Information

Term expires end of 2022:
Jeremy Burns: 797-2070, burnsy825@gmail.com
Thomas Daubert: 442-2108, thomas@kilaueapoint.org
Charlie Martin: 639-2979, martincharlie@hotmail.com
Gary Pacheco: 652-2323, mayorgarypacheco@gmail.com
Sonrisa Stepath, 212-4748, sonrisastepath@yahoo.com
Steven Squire: 635-2300, steven@skyfarm808.com
Sarah Wright: 650-576-9875, sarah.wright15@gmail.com

Term expires end of 2023:
Yoshito L’Hote: 652-0069, yoshitol@yahoo.com
Stephenie Brown: 346-0211, kanuwahine@yahoo.com
Bill Chase: 639-3509, bill.oncenter@gmail.com
Mike Latif: 651-5674, ml100468@gmail.com
Mike Lyons: 482-1572, kauaistyle101@gmail.com
Kalena Pacheco: 639-7529, kalenae@gmail.com
Ron Paul: 320-3776, ronpaul@hawaii.rr.com